sydneynas.blogg.se

Docx patch for office 2003
Docx patch for office 2003












docx patch for office 2003
  1. Docx patch for office 2003 how to#
  2. Docx patch for office 2003 software#
  3. Docx patch for office 2003 Pc#

I have tried unistalling office and reinstalling it several times. I saw your suggestion about unistalling av something, but I don't think that I have this program. Whether I'm using word or excel or any other program, every document that I try to open says "unavailable". I saw your answer on yahoo about why someone could not open any documents using office 2007. I hope to was wondering if you could help me. (ie: data of HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\command\(Default) was setted to: "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\EXCEL.EXE" "%1" /e) 2 If data verified do not match, then edit it in order to match the pattern. WARNING: in next step (2.2) be sure to do not rename command key command key and command value are not the same things (keys are like folders and values mostly like files inside folders)Ģ.2- first, look inside comman subkey (ie: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\command), then rename command value to command.bk (ie: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\command\command gets named HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\command\command.bk)ģ.- be sure correct non DDE command is set as data of (Default) value in command subkey:ģ.1 Verify data of (Default) value match this pattern: ".excel.exe" "%1" /e (ie: the value which data was verified is: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\command\(Default))ģ. NOTE: if you need, check for more on thisĢ.1- rename original ddeexcec key to ddeexec.bk (ie: original HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\ddeexec gets named HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open\ddeexec.bk)

docx patch for office 2003

I've wondered I had some kind on DDE conflict, so I disabled DDE through registry editing and voalá! it works! =Dġ.- find subkey of file that doesn't open using double click:ġ.1- find extension you have conflict in HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ (ie: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.xlxs) and then read data of (Default) value (ie: Excel.Sheet.12)ġ.2.- find that value again in HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ (ie: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12) and look inside subkey shell\open (ie: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Excel.Sheet.12\shell\open)

Docx patch for office 2003 Pc#

Original ideas didn't work on my pc like expected. I mixed idea of two previous solution and discussion on the web that talk about editing registry (to add quotes) and DDE conflicts with an idea of my own.

Docx patch for office 2003 software#

and a lot of extra software like mcafee and acrobat. Instead, I receive a message from excel that says file can't be located. When I double clicked and xlsx or xls file, excel opens but the file doesn't. I've finally solved this problem combining many ideas and editing registry. I don't see the need to change anything any way! Seems very silly! doc then you wont be able to open any of your old saves! Genius Word! For some reason if you have previously saved in. Your problems I suspect will be of a simply ilk.

Docx patch for office 2003 how to#

Stupid system, how to over complicate a simply thing causing the average user heartache and wasted life!!!! docx allowed me to open up all my old saved documents! GENIUS! So by turning back my "save file ext" to. Here, I had changed my document file extension to. I changed this which automatically brought me to Word Options (or you can find it in Word MS button->word options located at bottom). I noticed (for some reason) word was opening the documents in "Microsoft Word Viewer" not "Microsoft Word" itself!

docx patch for office 2003

The way I found out how to solve the issue was to right mouse click on an old saved document, and open properties. I was finding I couldnt open my documents or if I could I could only read only!














Docx patch for office 2003